Who we are

Moderator: Game Masters

Phailak
Administrator
Administrator

Who we are

Post by Phailak »

Like on all sims, usually a thread dedicated to getting to know each other OOCly a bit so why not. Since we're a pretty small active group, thought it'd be cool.

I'll go first :mrgreen:

My name is Patrick. I have two daughters, 8 and 10 and I am 39 years old. Been simming since simRTK in 2004, whatever version that was. Loved it then, still do forever later.

I work at a big telcom company here in Canada, called Bell. Been there since I was like 19. Programming isn't my job but I get to use it in my work often enough. Lots of database stuff too. I'm a manager for a bunch of servers and a call center so I get to work from home, near Montreal, Quebec.

I worked on games in my spare time since I was a kid. At first roleplaying games in the Warhammer universe, then games we made up based off card games and board games and now mostly mobile games and well sims I guess :mrgreen:

I'm good friends with Mardagg which I dragged into sims way back in V3 of Warlords because his mind breaks games down like I have never seen. Back when we were playing RTK 2 on nintendo, he somehow figured out that by giving 3 gold to an officer, you'd get more loyalty out of them than any other number, weird bug. He raised Cao Bao to 100-100-100 stat line by tutoring him, winning duels and giving him the hereditary seal lol. Made all his officers live forever because he figured out if they were in battle when their time came, they didn't die lol. Once raised those 2 girls in final fantasy 2 on snes (or 4 in japan wtv) to level 99 lol before they turned to stone. I can't even imagine the amount of hours needed to do that, but when he showed me I couldn't believe it. Anyway, so many hours playing the first iterations of RTK and civilization, was insane and so great, molded me to games!
alexoren
Sergeant

Re: Who we are

Post by alexoren »